Winter Mid-day

I was going to head into town and photograph the familiar but instead spent a couple of hours freezing and struggling to capture anything in woodland.

I am not use to shooting in this type of environment and have difficulty separating the wood from the trees or more generally isolating  and selecting a shot from a mass of noise.

That leads to agitation and rather than spend more time on the spot, looking and attempting to work out how I can focus and run with what is in front of me, I move on looking for something ‘interesting’ and repeat the problem.

Looking retrospectively at the shots that worked, they are all moments when I relaxed, stopped thinking and just enjoyed being where I was, in the cold as the sunlight was fading on winters day.

 

Leave a Reply

