Lost In Thought

the-brain-eaters-movie-poster-1958-1010143983

Never thought of my photography as an attempt to do art. I’ve never stopped to think about why that is. Other than understanding I base that observation on noting that with photography I have no idea how to communicate to an audience.

Its not about getting lost on some electric stream of thought.

I am applying the way I have been trained in a different art form where I can identify and define  where the art is in a craft activity without taking the thought further.

My excuse would be I can’t identify and define how these processes play out in photography.

That thought is looking rather stupid at the moment. I am remembering and applying how I have been taught without actually learning  anything from the lesson.

I can at least note now that my definition of what art is, is entirely situational.

Leave a Reply

