Myths of The Brain

 

Altered State

I was disappointed watching this as I thought I may learn something about the past and the history of the subject.  I expect myth to contain a particular sense of time that relates the present to the past. Instead what I got was an exploration of the present (with a hint of sciences dynamic future).

What is a science myth and what is its sense of time?

If I go fishing with Levi- Strauss here, then the thing I can determine about myth in this context, is a reflection of ‘the social relationship of the people who produce them.’

Leave a Reply

