Diffrence

I notice a vast diffrence in the two diffrent ways I have been trained to read. Reading to speak, I have no concern about making errors or mistakes. Anything that comes to mind and look’s like it may alter the sound, I will experment, I have no fear.

I can turn it upside down. Make the end the start, read it forwards (wood, fire, pig) then backwards (pig, fire, wood),  it meets in the middle and holds the same sense. I can alter the sound without changing the sense by moving position and reversing it’s movement in time.

I need moves that allow a dramatic alteration in course in case the backrow the front or middle of the room starts to mysteriously alter course and move away. I need alteratioons that allow change but don’t see the whole thing crash to the floor.

Low cost slight of hand where everything can alter, stand still and remain the same.

Endless number of things I can do to pull it apart and then re-shape it. Being somewhat lazy, creating the illusion of complete transformation while standing still is the most attractive space to occupy.

If I am reading it to get a historical sense. I don’t think the processes in arriving at thought is particularly different. The creative aspects of how and where the thought came from are going to be described in a very diffrent way. What formed it will remain unsaid.

First few hours of playing with the text, I noticed I started to make a number of hits that had nothing to do with speaking it. Random fragments of other texts relating to identity, “a Briton is still a Briton even if he has a gold hilted sword”, large number of them which did not appear on the surface to relate to each other, but they were I presume attempting to form some kind of connection. No idea what I was doing but I was clearly trying to extract a differing sense from the words.

A couple of days later a specific question to ask about identity launched itself out of the blue from the poem.

I don’t think for a second its a correct answer. I have drawn some kind of pattern, I am not exactly sure what it is as I only caught a glimpse of it at work.

I can now check and see if it repeats. I suspect it will but I will lay bets that it will be working within an altered time frame. I will find it attached to whatever period the historian deploying it is most familiar with and attaches value to.

17th, 18th, 19th century would be an educated guess for where I will find the most hits. Its a type of move you would expect to find deployed here marking the move to modernity.

Leave a Reply

