Chicken Fabric

I do most of my thinking when i walk for ages I have been doing as little as possible and next to no reading. I get the odd twinge of guilt as reading and think are two things I like to do and feel are something that is a part of me. But I can resolve that feeling instantly as doing nothing lets these things settle and arrange themselves.

 

For the most part I have been spending my time not thinking about Brexit and the ever looming vote on Scottish independence. Given my utter lack of thought or inability to grasp the scale and mind-boggling complexity of these issues I should perhaps consider a role in politics.

But politicians seems to have this utter failure to deal with complexity very well covered.

I noticed for some reason or no reason , a distinct attempt to give myself a more icon larger than life presence in photography. Once in a while I wondered if this was some attempt to work something out, but those would be moments when I got distracted from the task at hand as that seems to like no surface thought.

May not have happened on camera but I get a retrospective hit, with the relationship between glorification and moral disengagement. that would appear to be enough.

 

I can’t use words or think in language unless I spend time outside of its presence or inside, where the shapes don’t move with the same clunky heaviness and definite form.

 

May not have happened on camera but I get a retrospective hit, with the relationship between glorification and moral disengagement. that would appear to be enough.

Distraction thought and losing the absorbed state I like to float around in while taking pictures always comes as an irritation. Perhaps like the irritation it’s just part of the emotional processes of pressing a button rather than something that detaches you from the routine of doing.

DSC_0064

Glorification and Moral disengagement

A relationship that may be involved in in-group justifications concerning concepts of justice and collective violence.

Being rather loose with classifications of violence I would class some of the political polemic of late into an activity not dissimilar to cursing or the evocation of evil spirits that was so much part of the every day and mundane aspects of local dispute in my own backyard.

But then at times like this I lose all sense of time and context. Normally I came out of these moments and start reading early medieval history. Witchcraft sometimes gets a look in as that’s simply an excuse to look at dispute at a non-elite level.

DSC_0128

neuropsychology and neuroanthropolgy does not normally from my tentative return to words from sleeping with my eyes wide shut. Normal repetitive in my habits here.

 

sporadic reading, check.

Sudden urge to write in a stream, check.

All I lack is a profoundly stupid idea, but from past experience I can expect the sense that what seems elsewhere was always here, to arrive soon.

 

As With Any Theft (The Break In Is Always apprehensive, Messy and Seemingly Uncertain)

(edit) The return to one last retrospective thought that never intended to make sense other than to escape and give sense its form.

I can’t use words or think in language unless I spend time outside of its presence or inside, where the shapes don’t move with the same clunky heaviness and definite form.

Gap you can move into between the rhythm, where the normal effort of maintaining the complexity of a pattern is outside or inside never part of the same space. At rest and always moving. Moving avoid movement. Calculation which maintains a distance from predictability. Non- maintenance maintaining complex rhythmic forms without effort.

Comes of living within metronomes in an irregular manner, which maintains the regulation of uniformity and seeming complexity through a strategy of absolute avoidance. An unrepetative place that never was in the repeititon of it.

Stupid idea check.

Vague feeling of embarrassment. check.

Word spaghetti. check (all systems appear to be functioning abnormally and may soon become fully operational)

A desire to ignore anything that made sense and to focus, edit and expand the error of it. check.

The wonder is always the same at the end. Why do I write the last paragraph first and write the  first one last when I focus?

Why is it always the last thing I notice? And why is it always so surprising ?

 

 

Leave a Reply

