This Weeks Reading

I, MICHELANGELO, SCULPTOR

I don’t want to escape from my reading embargo and go anywhere near the 1930’s and how Laban unfolds into German theatrical culture.

Conflict/tension/ choice.

In rhythm. I can hear it’s discord, visualize it. I can start to track how I was first taught to relate it to words and things. It seems to be a recurrent theme, that I may meet again at the start of the early 20th century.

I can also cheat my embargo and move further back in time.

I also like exploring the occult laboratory through a series of letters so a collection of letters it is.

The letters formed the basis for Irving Stones, The Agony and The Ecstasy.

Reference

M. Hunter. The Occult Laboratory: Magic, Science and Second Sight In Late 17th Century Scotland

Leave a Reply

