Beneath The Waves

The Hook and The Line
How doth the little crocodile
Improve his shining tail
And pour the waters of the Nile
On every golden scale!
How cheerfully he seems to grin
How neatly spreads his claws
And welcomes little fishes in
With gently smiling jaws!

 

Note

I sort of liked the end result of that picture but its was a seriously non-absorbing processes. I can’t think and take pictures at the same time. That night I was involved in some esoteric form of inquiry into some aspect of the late 17th century.

Clearly been able to let go of it to some extent but not fully. Distracting night. Just now I take my camera out with me sometimes but don’t shoot a thing.

I know little about photography other than what distracts me from doing it.

Failed experiment. Seeing if I can use the camera in the same way I use movement to alter the flow of thought. Hybred form of alexander technique and Labin movement I learned to reduce stress and muscle tension and let words flow.

About to put the camera down, walk and revert to an older way of learning that requires less effort to switch gears.

The rules of the game here, ‘you must always maintian the correct distance from youre subject (full detachment), spine and head must be upright at all times. An eagle eye-perspective allows movement and response to be measured from the subjects in life.’

How to move, how to observe and allow the movement to become something else. No distance between these things in life or its representation. No more than to let go.

Leave a Reply

